Piper settles into her new home–

So, Piper has arrived at her new home. Will the other cats like her? Let’s find out!

drainpipe kitten_0026

drainpipe kitten_0027

 

 

drainpipe kitten_0028

drainpipe kitten_0029

 

 

drainpipe kitten_0030

drainpipe kitten_0031

 

 

drainpipe kitten_0032

drainpipe kitten_0033

 

In spring of 2002 Piper moved in to my home. My sister and her boys found her at a water park in a drainpipe. They brought her home to me as I had recently lost a long-time friend, an orange tabby named Russell. Piper fit into the menagerie well and has gradually moved up in the pecking order to head-of-household. The cats who live with me now will not cross her (if they do she bats them on the head) and always give her preference at the food and water dish.

 

spring, 2002

spring, 2002

 

2002

2002

The one and only time I let her outside. 2002

The one and only time I let her outside. 2002

 

2008

2008

2013

2013

I love her claws - she won't let me any where near her with clippers.

I love her claws – she won’t let me any where near her with clippers.

Making sure BobbiSue (black) and Toby (orange) behave themselves. 2014

Making sure BobbiSue (black) and Toby (orange) behave themselves. 2014

Up next, Through the Woods, my take on Hansel & Gretel!  Stay tuned!!

through the woods_0001

Leave a Reply

