Share Your World: Week 1

As a child, who was your favorite relative?

My grandmother, Leona. My mom’s mom. She was beautiful, intelligent, strong and loving. A beautiful Southern belle.

mbush

 

If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be?

Definitely an oak tree. Long-lived, a root system as big as my branches; home to all sorts of critters.

treea

What would be your preference, awake before dawn or awake before noon?

While I have to get up at o’dark thirty for work, I would much prefer to wake up before noon. I’m a night owl and love to sleep late.

011

Would you like to sleep in a human size nest in a tree or be snuggled in a burrowed spot underground?

That’s a tough one – I’m afraid of both high open spaces and being in small tight spaces. I’ll keep my feet on the level ground, if you please!

gardener

Cee’s Share Your World | Week 1

4 thoughts on “Share Your World: Week 1

  1. I agree with being an oak tree – they’re my favourite tree. 🙂 I’d happily burrow underground, though. I’ve always had a fondness for enclosed spaces. I’d definitely never be able to relax in a nest up in the branches – I’d be constantly worried about falling!

    Like

  2. A nest high in a tree, the better to see the sun rise when I wake up early!

    Like

  3. Thanks so much for sharing this week. I always enjoy it when you do. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

