Art, a la Jane Perkins

Jane Perkins is one of my All-Time Favorie artists. She recycles all sorts of small stuff (read: junk) to create fabulous art. I frequently showcase her art and thought it was time to show it again. These images came from her “Year in Review” post. Please follow the link to her blog. You won’t be sorry!!  Her art is for sale and she does commissions – click on her name to find out more info! If I win the PowerBall, I’m going to commission her to do portraits of my furbabies!!!

 

I love the fact that she posted this picture. ALL artists have creative issues at times. Gives me hope. The completed art follows.

 

Amazing, right?

 

4 thoughts on “Art, a la Jane Perkins

  1. Wow, second last is gorgeous, echoes of klimt. But I love the Fox the best.

    Like

Leave a Reply

