Blogging A to Z 2016 Theme Reveal!!

atoz-theme-reveal-2016 v2

My theme for this year was born through another challenge on The Library of Cats blog – the challenge was making over book covers – we did some movie posters, cd covers and even a candy bar wrapper, but most of the cover make overs were for books. I had such a good time doing it I thought I would do it for this challenge.

Because I feel compelled to read the books before I makeover the covers I made my list in December and started reading in January. I finally finished the last book a few days ago. The books were reviewed on Library of Cats and I will include a link to that review in the post.

I chose the books based on the first letter of the title and of all 26 letters/books, they were books I’ve never read before. Four genres were used: Fiction, Children’s/Young Adult Fiction, Picture books and Nonfiction. I can’t wait to share them with you!!

Here are a few samples from the previous challenge on Library of Cats to give you an idea of what I will be posting. I hope you will join me on this journey!!!

Winter's Tale Movie Poster Original Movie Poster

#2 winters tale Makeover version

 

green mile  Original book cover (one of many)

#8 the green mile Makeover version

 

week 3 Original Cover

#3 summer of chasing mermaids Makeover version

Intrigued? I hope so!!

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

 

6 thoughts on “Blogging A to Z 2016 Theme Reveal!!

  1. Sounds good. You must be a fast reader! Look forward to getting some good comparisons.

    Like

  2. I am hooked! Jacket design, covers on books must pass my 1st test before I even pick it up. Then the blurb with a few words that call to me and then reading the first few lines. Book jackets come first. Great theme choice for me. I’ll be back in April.

    Like

  3. Hi, That is a massive amount of creativity and a spectacular theme! Seriously neat covers. Have a great Challenge and month.

    Best wishes,
    Nilanjana.

    Like

  4. I like the sound of this very much, looking forward to seeing what you do with them 🙂
    Debbie

    Like

  5. This’ll be interesting, Sabina – looking forward to seeing them all!
    Jemima Pett

    Like

Leave a Reply

