Blogging A to Z: G is for…

Book Cover Makeover and review!

My cover:

the great gatsby

There are many published covers, but here is the original by artist Francis Cugat:

great gatsby

Makeover process:

VCA-Art-Deco-Brooch-circa-1920s

I did a lot of internet research on this one – it didn’t help that I didn’t particularly like the book – but with so many options available I decided to focus on a single piece of vintage 1920s jewelry with a plain background. That search took awhile but I eventually happened upon a beautiful diamond broach with emerald teardrop dangles – referencing the green teardrop in Cugat’s painting.

loc badge review

G

 

9 thoughts on “Blogging A to Z: G is for…

  1. I really love the look of your blog! Great G word day too.
    The thing about happenstance is it brings one on some alt uni adventures when least expected. I was checking out a blog on the A to Z Challenge route, and found that there is a whole side challenge of check out others challenges on a Bonus circuit. So I hopped on that causeway and found myself in an “Orange Marmelade Press” and it’s ever so lovely šŸ™‚

    Great fun seen here.

    Fim of Quantum Hermit: https://fimnorawestcaw.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. Your book cover design is fabulous! The Deco jewelry is magnificent and stunning. Really draws your eye. I like it a lot!!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and I’m glad we found each other. šŸ™‚

    Michele at Angels Bark

    Like

  3. I just realized that you also blog at Doggie & Kitty Caperz! I’m really enjoying your A-Z series there!
    Wow, you’re ambitious to have multiple blogs! I’m impressed…

    Michele at Angels Bark

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It wasn’t one of my favorites either. Love the new cover. Emeralds are my favorite! I think it better fits too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

