Sharing my world

I usually do the Blogging Z to Z Challenge 2017 Collage Update today but I’m moving that to tomorrow. Today, instead, I’m finally getting around to Cee’s Share Your World Challenge. (It’s been a busy week!) Her questions are in black, my answers are in red! 

What was one of your first moneymaking jobs (other than babysitting or newspaper delivery)?

hallmark-logo-wallpaper

My first real job after graduating high school was as a cashier in a gift shop that sold Hallmark cards. I worked there for a few months before going to work for the Navy Exchange.

 

What is your favorite month of the year?

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

photo credit: ACD Systems Digital Imaging

October is my favorite month. At the end of September I had enough of the summer heat and I’m not ready for the frigid temps of winter. October is like a breath of fresh air with its cooler mornings and evenings; the sound of leaves falling in the breeze and the crunch of them underfoot; and the anticipation of the coming holidays. 

 

What three things in nature do you find most beautiful?

cedar

photo credit: me, in my sister’s back yard, a cypress tree that is several hundred years old

The majesty of trees…

 

clematis 1

photo credit: me, in my mom’s back yard with her clematis vine that blooms every year even though it looks like it has died during winter

The eternal cycle of flowers – seed, pod, bud, bloom, pollination, death, seed, …

 

new river

photo credit: Asheville, NC, Guide Book – the New River, an American Heritage River, one of the oldest in North America 

There’s something about rivers that I am drawn to – perhaps its the constant, never ending flow of water from it’s source to the ocean. My family has instructions to cremate my body when my soul moves on and spread my ashes over a river. “Then the angel showed me the river of the water of life, as clear as crystal, flowing from the throne of God and of the Lamb.” Revelations 22:1 (NIV)

 

List at least five of your favorite spices? (excluding salt and pepper)

Basil, Cinnamon, Cumin, Dill, Paprika

 

syw

Have a great Saturday!!!!happy cat

One thought on “Sharing my world

  1. Great answers, Sabina. I think I’d find it hard to narrow it down to just three things in nature that I love!

    Like

Leave a Reply

