Collage Update 7/24/16!

Here’s another update! I’m making great progress – but some letters still have a long way to go.

I completed 4 letters this week – H, L, M and U!!

Here’s an update on one letter, I, that would have been finished but for the letters being so small!

IMG_3233

 

Here’s another update on two very slow-going letters, X and Z!

 

And here’s the count! ย First up, color letters, the blacked out letters are finished; Q, as usual, is not ‘blacked-out’ yet!az 2017 count color

 

Here’s the count for the black and white letters, ‘oranged-out’ letters are completed! At the rate of 4 letters a week, I should be finished by the end of August – but that’s not taking into account J, Q, X and Z!!

az 2017 count-1 bw

 

On August 6th, I’ll be starting a new collage challenge I will share more about that this week!ย 

In the meantime, happy creating!!!

cliparistpaint

3 thoughts on “Collage Update 7/24/16!

  1. I really love what you are doing with your letters in the a to z And if you do not mind, I am going to link your blog on my master “a to z” page because I am trying to give ideas for different ways to do an a to z – and this artsy way is pretty amazing. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I like l the most in this post – because it is all left heavy and feels like the L is moving right.
    I also like the X because of the drip feel to the lower left – but super creative ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

