A to Z Collage Update 082916!

I’m almost finished with the letters!!! Yippee!!  I finished Q and X this week! That means the only letter left is J! Here’s Q and X:

0829 q0829  x

I will admit I’ve cheated on the letters! Some of the Qs are Os with added squigglies. And at the very end I used 2 Vs to make Xs. Wish I had thought of that sooner!! I’m hoping by next post I’ll be finished with J. When I’m done with J I’ll share my cheats on that letter!

I thought I’d try out adding some 3-D elements; I had a ton of heart buttons and used them on the letter H. I’m not sure I like it – 0829 h0829 h detail I think it has to grow on me. Outlining the color letters is what I saw in my head but in reality I don’t know if it’s what I want to do. I’m still thinking that part through. Anyway, that’s where I’m at right now. Who knows where I’ll be in a week’s time!

Here’s the next to the last letter count! Color letter count hasn’t changed but the black and white letters have changed, of course. I’m wondering about the Q letter count. It seems a little low to me but I’m not going back and recounting!az 2017 count bw-1az 2017 count color-1

 

Since I am coming to the end of the weather challenge I’ve started a new project, altering a deck of cards!  I’ll start showing those probably next week. It’s been a long drought with me creatively speaking so now that the juices are flowing I am brimming with ideas!!! (The challenge goes on through May, 2017, but I’m almost finished creating my entries.)

Happy creating!!!

cliparistpaint

 

2 thoughts on “A to Z Collage Update 082916!

  1. I think the buttons look nice. Great job ! You must dream about letters 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

