Sharing My World

Im an occasional participant in Cee’s Photography Blog Share Your World in which she asks 4 questions for you to answer – for real or for fun!  Here are this weeks questions:

List 2 things you have to be happy about?

My fabulous family and my fabulous cats!!! No photos of the family – they are internet shy; as for the cats, head on over to Toby’s Wrecking Crew to find out all about them!

If you could take a photograph, paint a picture or write a story of any place in the world, what and where would it be?

I would paint a picture – or many pictures of Petra, the ancient city in Jordan. The red rocks are beautiful, the site itself has a mystical air about it. I would love to visit it.petra

Should children be seen and not heard?

What an old way of thinking!!! Children deserve to be seen and heard! At least up until their bed time!!me-time

List at least five of your favorite first names.

Girl Names – Leona, Thalia, Esther, Tillie (short for Matilda), Molly

Boy Names – Benedict, Henry, Atticus, Frank or Franklin, Howard

It’s a good thing I never had children – they’d hate me forever to be saddled with names like these. Can’t help it. I like old-fashioned names – they are full of character!

 

To participate, head over to Cee’s Photography Blog!

041514-sywbanner

 

4 thoughts on “Sharing My World

  1. Great answers! I love the name Esther too, I also love the name Bridget because it was my Gramma’s name. I have never heard of Petra, I hope you can visit someday.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Did you ever see Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade? At the very end of the movie when they arrive at the place where the chalice is and their riding their horses through the rock tunnel – that is the real entrance to Petra. I’ve only seen in it magazines and on NatGeo Channel but it’s truly beautiful!

      Like

Leave a Reply

