19-Somethin’ #6

This challenge is sponsored by P.S. Annie! It’s called 19-Somethin’, where participants answer a question about there past each day of September. Sounds like a fun way to spend a September, right? Click on the badge following the post to go to today’s question and answers from other blogs!! 

  1. What did you collect when you were a kid? Do you know what prompted the desire to collect these things?

These are all representations of my collections! They’re all long gone with the exception of a few Breyer horses.

Rocks – nothing special, just rocks 

Igneous-rocks-gabbro-andesite-pegmatite-basalt-pumice-porphyry-obsidian-granite-tuff

Star Wars  trading cards

starwars1977bluecards_zps21ajvjpp

Statues of horses

horse statue

 Breyer horse models

breyer

and because my mom and grandmother were big antiquers, I collected antique butter pats. What are butter pats, you ask? Once upon a time, china dinner sets came with individual plates just for pats of butter. They had the same patterns as the big plates only they were butter-slice size.

butter pats

I could very easily become an obsessive hoarder but I keep a tight rein on my natural tendency to collect!!!

3 thoughts on “19-Somethin’ #6

  1. I bet the Star Wars cards would be worth a fortune now. 🙂

    Like

  2. Those are very cool collections, especially the rocks and the plates. The plates are beautiful. 🙂 I like to collect rocks, too. I am on a quest to remember to get at least one from each Texas town that we visit. I have a few so far, maybe 6 or so.

    I’m sorry that I missed this post before. I came to your 19-Somethin’ page and didn’t see it listed. I’m glad that I checked back on your main site page today. 🙂 Thanks for participating. Have a blessed week.

    Like

  3. Your collections are great! Love the rocks and the horse figurines! I still collect rocks and stones. Don’t know what happened to all my horse and dog figures, though. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

