19-Somethin’ #7 & Share Your World!

This challenge is sponsored by P.S. Annie! It’s called 19-Somethin’, where participants answer a question about there past each day of September. Sounds like a fun way to spend a September, right?

  1. Did you ever get hurt trying to imitate someone else? What happened

I got hurt plenty of times as a kid – I was (am) a bit of a klutz – but I don’t remember doing so imitating someone else!

19-Somethin_Sidebar_Button

Since my answer for 19-Somethin’ was so short, I’ve decided to participate in Cee’s Photography Share Your World! She asks questions too and I occasionally join in!

If you were given a boat or yacht today, what would you name it?  (You can always sell the yacht later)

Since boats are of the female gender, I would have to name her Leona. It would be really loaded with tons of extras so that all I would have to do is lay around, read and drink mimosa’s and fuzzy navels.the-yacth1

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best?  (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey). Plus what would the 8th dwarf’s name be? 

bashful Bashful, since I’m a wallflower. The 8th dwarf would be named Toby, of course!!

Name a song or two which are included on the soundtrack to your life?

Jeff Buckley, Hallelujah – I heard it on an episode of “The West Wing” and fell in love with it. Its on all my playlists.  Here’s a link to a video of it: go HERE.jeff-buckley

Also, any song by ELO, REM and the Eagles.

Complete this sentence:  I like watching…

just about any British drama over American programs.

syw  Go here for Cee’s Blog

3 thoughts on “19-Somethin’ #7 & Share Your World!

  1. Great answers! I love the Eagles 🙂

    Like

  2. I think Leona is a cool name. David’s maternal grandpa was named Leon and the middle name of his maternal grandma was Leona, but she went by her first name Mary. 🙂

    Thanks for participating in our 19-Somethin’ challenge. I had my klutzy moments, too. 🙂 Have a great week!

    Like

  3. Yes, the Eagles are my favorite band! 🙂 Great songs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

