19-Somethin’ #11

This challenge is sponsored by P.S. Annie! It’s called 19-Somethin’, where participants answer a question about their past each day of September. Sounds like a fun way to spend a September, right?

19-Somethin_Sidebar_Button

  1. What was your favorite music genre when you were young and on what format did you first listen to it?

Rock and Roll!!!rock

– what we call Classic Rock today –

on am-radio!  I had one of these radios – only it was white!panasonic_r-72_yellow

convert-45-rpm-records-to-cd-mp3Later on 45’s, then LP’s,

cassettethen cassettes.

3 thoughts on “19-Somethin’ #11

  1. My sister had a red radio just like that 🙂

    Like

  2. Brings back memories. I was and still am a Motown Girl. R&B and Soul are my favorite music genres. I remember record players, 45s, 33 1/3s and my parents old 78s which I was not allowed to touch because they broke easily! My Mom used to call our record player a Victrola. Later when I turned 16 I received a stereo system complete with 8-track player!! LOL!! 🙂

    Like

  3. I remember those radios. Some of my friends had them. What was your favorite rock group/song?

    Thanks for playing along with our challenge. Have a blessed day. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

