19-Somethin’ #16

This challenge is sponsored by P.S. Annie! It’s called 19-Somethin’, where participants answer a question about their past each day of September. Sounds like a fun way to spend a September, right?

19-Somethin_Sidebar_Button

  1. Who was your favorite TV character? What did you like about them? Who did you like the least?

Ever since I read about this challenge I’ve been trying to figure this answer out – but I can’t think of anyone in particular so I guess that’s my answer! I have my favorites today but as for in days past, no one in particular!

 

Since my 19-Somethin’ Challenge answer is so small I’m going to post the next phase of my Altered Deck of Cards. The first post is HERE.

The next suit is Diamonds, with a theme of jewelry – very expensive jewelry. Please don’t strain your eyes trying to read the quote; it follows after the photos.

First the cards with the initial designs – 

scan0001scan0002

 

Next, the final cards with more jewels and the quote added:

scan0001-2scan0002-2

 

“The search for God is a lifestyle decision. Fill your mind with the meaningless stimuli of a world preoccupied with meaningless things, and it will not be easy to feel peace in your heart. Fill you mind with the things of God, and peace will flow into you like water into the ground.”  Marianne Williams, Illuminata

4 thoughts on “19-Somethin’ #16

  1. That is a great quote and I love the cards. This is such a cool idea that you had to alter the cards like this. 🙂

    Who are your favorites from TV shows today? Thanks for playing along with our 19-Somethin’ challenge. Have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The cards and quote are beautiful. I am so impressed with your work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

