19-Somethin’ #18 & A to Z Update

This challenge is sponsored by P.S. Annie! It’s called 19-Somethin’, where participants answer a question about their past each day of September. Sounds like a fun way to spend a September, right?

19-Somethin_Sidebar_Button

  1. Did you like to roller skate? Did you go to a skating rink or did you skate on the sidewalk/street at home? If you went to the skating rink, did you spend more time skating or socializing?

I hated roller skating. I was and am still afraid of falling. I was seriously clumsy when I was a kid and fell a lot. Now my knees are shot after 20 years of food service and retail so a fall today would mean serious trouble for me!

roller-skates

A to Z Update!

I’ve been mostly focusing on the upcoming Halloween Challenge (click on the badge below for details to join in!) but I did work on the collages a bit.

I started on “C” – it may be finished but I haven’t decided yet.img_3941

“E” is just barely started.img_3942

“F” is mostly done – I’ll set it aside for a while and then look at it again; if I like it, then I’ll seal it, set it aside and it won’t see the light of day again until next year!img_3943

Click on the badge for more about the Halloween Challenge!! It’s open to all!!

pumpkin-161650_1280

Here are the subjects and each day to post:halloween-challenge

3 thoughts on “19-Somethin’ #18 & A to Z Update

  1. Those look great 🙂 Halloween challenge? I must look into this, I LOVE Halloween.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve always loved roller skating and wish that I was stable enough to still do it. David was a bit like you in that he didn’t enjoy it either. He was never able to relax and enjoy it, which made him more prone to falling. I don’t remember either one of us going back to the rink after our friend broke her leg there.

    Thanks for the information about the October challenge. I will check it out soon.

    Thanks for playing along with the 19-Somethin’ challenge. Have a blessed week!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I went roller skating with Suzanne sometimes just because she wanted to go. I felt like I could fall down without having to put wheels on my feet. I looked like Goofy on Disney when he roller skates.

    Like

Leave a Reply

