19-Somethin’ #19

This challenge is sponsored by P.S. Annie! It’s called 19-Somethin’, where participants answer a question about their past each day of September. Sounds like a fun way to spend a September, right?

19-Somethin_Sidebar_Button

  1. What was your favorite kind of car when you were young? Did you ever get to have one of your own?

I didn’t and still don’t care too much about cars. As long as it gets me to where I have to go, I’m fine. 

My first car was a Datsun 710 – I learned to drive with it and drove it for a long time!

download.

 

My second car was a Gran Prix.

gran

 

My third car was a Ford Festiva. The only reason I gave it up was I could no longer find parts for it. This is the car with Angel M.C. on top.

m-c

 

My fourth and current car is a PT Cruiser. I’m still paying for it. I can’t wait until it’s paid off! That’s my sweet Toby asking to go for a ride!!

034

3 thoughts on “19-Somethin’ #19

  1. That is cool that you have photos of all your cars.

    Like

  2. What sweet kitties. 🙂

    Thanks for sharing your cars with us. David and I had Ford Festivas years ago. I had a red one and he had a charcoal gray one. The only thing that I didn’t like about them was that they were not automatic. I hate driving a straight drive, just too much to think about.

    Our Marine at one point wanted to have a PT Cruiser. For some reason, we thought they had stopped making them. Yours is very nice.

    Thanks for joining our challenge. Have a blessed day. 🙂

    Like

  3. Wonderful cars. My first car was a Chevy Cavalier, then I had some kind of boxy Ford car, (Ford = Found On Road Dead) then my final car was a Honda Civic. After my stroke and Retina surgery I had to give up driving as I can no longer see the street signs. Me Driving would be the equivalent of Mr. Magoo!! LOL!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

