SYW & 19-Somethin’ #27

I am an occasional participant in Cee’s Photography Blog “Share Your World.” This week she’s doing something different!

From Cee’s blogFor the next three weeks the questions are from kids.  The Happy Quitter wrote me this weekend and told me about her workshop she does for neighborhood kids and the some of the kids had some suggestions for the Share your World challeng

  1. A class you wish you would have taken? 

I wish I would have taken more art classes – that is my true passion.art-20clip-20art-xtgrljgta

2. What’s your favorite comic figure and why?

I like Garfield. Why? he’s a cat with a bad attitude. He says stuff I wish I could say.ani_garfield_book

3. Name something you wish you could like.

I wish I could like tomatoes. I like tomato sauce but I just can eat them raq- even though they are very pretty and smell good.

sampoerna-wallpaper-clipart-pizza-slice-c8j2vw-clipart

4. Tell me about your first crush / first date / first kiss.

My first kiss was when I was 8 years old – I had a crush on a boy named Steve and we stole a kiss one day while playing in some woods.

first-kiss-10

 

5. Who was your best friend when you were 10?

My friend Caroline – she loved horses as much as I did and collected horse models – we used get all of our models together and play with them the way other kids play with dolls or action figures. We had families with moms and dads, the colts and fillies would go off to school, the dads to work and moms stayed home and cooked (it was the 1969).

breyer

6. What sign are you? Do you believe in astrology?

I am a Pisces – the twin fishes. I don’t believe in it, but I frequently read my horoscope just to see what it says.

zodiacsymbolsheaderpisces-1

041514 sywbanner

 

This challenge is sponsored by P.S. Annie! It’s called 19-Somethin’, where participants answer a question about their past each day of September. Sounds like a fun way to spend a September, right?

19-Somethin_Sidebar_Button

27. What do you remember the most from the year that you turned 19? What was going on in your life back then?

When I was 19 I was living on my own for the first time and working on the Naval Base in the optician’s store. It was the first time I got glasses – I was so amazed that the trees had separate leaves – not just fuzzy blobs of green.

girl-optician-9591337

 

4 thoughts on “SYW & 19-Somethin’ #27

  1. Nice to learn more about you. You are very talented with your art- and creative. I guess you needed glasses for a long time before you got them.

    Like

  2. It is amazing what a new pair of glasses can do, isn’t it? I remember when I got my new prescription years ago (am past due for a new one!) and I went through the store saying, “I can SEE!” It was wonderful. 🙂

    How did you like working on a Navy base? Thanks for participating in our 19-Somethin’ challenge.

    I think that Garfield is great, too. Art would be a fun thing to pursue. I wish, though, that I could get the things from my head out through my hands, but I can’t seem to do it. I have painted a zillion works of art in my head. I can conceive the ideas just fine, just not bring them to fruition. Very frustrating.

    What is stopping you from taking art classes now?

    Have a blessed day!

    Like

  3. That must have been an experience for you to see leaves. Thanks for sharing in both the challenges.

    Like

  4. I Love Garfield too! Glasses really do put the world on view clearly and open up possibilities. Got my first pair at age 26 when I learned to drive. Greetings from one Pisces to another. I’m a Feb. Pisces!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

