CYW: Sepia

This is the Color Your World Challenge for 2017 – 120 days of Crayola Crayon Colors! For more info on how to join in click on the badge at the bottom of the post!!!

Melted crayon Sepia brushed on then scraped off with a fork & knife; plastic buttons on jacket cuffs; metal moon for ring.0112-b

 

Inspiration: This is the picture that started the whole project. I had been racking my brain for months on what type of art to create with actual crayons. When I was leafing through a news magazine one day I saw this photo of President Obama’s hands and BAM!!!!!! inspiration struck and that was it–I was done–I knew what I wanted to do (not how to do it, however). That said, I am sad to see President Obama leave office. 0112a-sepia

01-cyw-2017-january

One thought on “CYW: Sepia

  1. That came out great, nice tribute to see him off. He was an excellent president.

    Like

Leave a Reply

