After the break & Tree Girl, part 1

Wow! I can’t believe it’s been more than two weeks since I posted anything. It was a well-deserved break. While away from the computer I was not idle.  I have a new altered book to show off and I’ve been working on my 120-Days of Color 2018 but I don’t think I’ll wait until 2018 to show the pictures off. I really like some of them!! 

I missed two postings of Weekly Weather, but plan to get caught up soon!

In the meantime, here’s the first posting of my new altered book, Tree Girl. I took the theme from the title (I did read the book first and while I enjoyed the story I wasn’t going to read it again. Go HERE to read BobbieSue’s review). I used 3 poems by Emily Dickinson and will post each poem on separate days. I hope you enjoy the collages – I had loads of pleasure creating them! Click on the images to biggify them!

003b

5 thoughts on “After the break & Tree Girl, part 1

  1. Welcome back!!! Great job on the book altering.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Tree Girl, part 2 | Orange Marmalade Press

  3. Pingback: Tree Girl, part 3 | Orange Marmalade Press

  4. Pingback: Tree Girl, part 4 | Orange Marmalade Press

  5. Pingback: Tree Girl part 7 and the end! – Orange Marmalade Press

Leave a Reply

