packing means uncovering memories

If you read Toby’s blog (Kitty Caperz) then you’ll know I’m in the midst of packing in anticipation of a move to a new abode at the end of August. And with packing comes the discovery of old memories and treasures. I found a book that I made in 2000 and it proves to me, once again, that my craft & art have come full circle. memory 2000 a

This book is made from cardboard, covered in glossy magazine photos, with stickers, stamps and photos and bound together using a clothes hanger wire wound around a can.memory 2000 b

Completely nonarchival but who cares? I remember making it and having fun.memory 2000 c

And, 17 years later, I am with my first love, Collage, again. memory 2000 d

 I cheated on Collage by having illicit romances with acrylic & oil painting, jewelry making, crochet/knitting, digital artwork, and scrapbooking.memory 2000 e

But, I’m back and hopefully I won’t betray my Muse again!!memory 2000 fmemory 2000 g

One thought on “packing means uncovering memories

  1. That is very nice. You do an excellent job with all of those art forms.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

