Weekly Weather: Sleet

Here’s my submission for JNW’s Weekly Weather Challenge. This week’s topic is Sleet. Go HERE for more information regarding joining the challenge.

I did two versions of Sleet. My first try  -I ended up not liking it.sleet-fail

 

This is the newer version. I decided to go with tone-on-tone flowers and snowflakes and pearl brads.sleet-full

 

Sleet, left pagesleet-left

 

Sleet, right pagesleet-right

 

Sleet, tail photo bomb by Simonsleet-photo-bomb

weekly-weather

weather-final

 

3 thoughts on “Weekly Weather: Sleet

  1. That came out great, I like your sleet much better than the real stuff 🙂

    Like

  2. I really like both versions, but the second is so pretty. The addition of the pearly brads is wonderful.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Weekly Weather: Snow – Jennifer Nichole Wells

Leave a comment